Colour Theory – Discovery Theory

I experimented with different colour schemes for this project.  With the Chinese connection I looked at going for an Eastern look to the site.  Feng Shui imagery on some websites had red and gold colour schemes promoting importance and wealth.

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 15.23.57

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used Adobe Colour CC to develop and experiment with colour schemes for the project.

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 15.09.11

Colour scheme using reds and golds – this felt over powering and did not reflect my research for the site – Feng Shui was thought more as calming.

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 15.09.33

Colour scheme 2 using colours related to nature.

 

From this I decided on a simple and clean colour scheme bringing in the colours of nature to reflect Feng Shui.

 

