Site Development

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 13.35.02

 

 

 

 

 

 

With my project as conceptual I have listed the areas below I would need to include and bear in mind when coding and developing the site further:

Platform

What platform would I use to develop the site or code from scratch:

I have looked a various platforms available including Bootstrap; as we are learning about Foundation in class this is the one I would choose.

Create tables needed in CPanel

Forms – use for user input

Validation – check user entries are ok, all validations should be ok before adding record to table.

Make responsive – using media queries

Loading times – minimise, beware of size of images and videos

Nibbler – minimise reduce code space (all lowercase fields names in code is faster)

If using Couch as a CMS, Couch will reduce size of images.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

