Final Colour Scheme

This is the final colour scheme I decided on for the site:

I have enjoyed developing this colour scheme but didn’t find it easy at first, although I felt I wanted to include greens to connect with nature and the countryside I found it difficult to find the correct green, where to use it and how much to use. The green I finally chose is quite a bright green; I have used it sparingly and have used it for the call to action buttons on the site to draw the users eye straight to them. The blues imply trust while grey can imply formality I felt they worked well together giving a fresh feel against the darker areas.

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 19.38.42

 

 

 

 

Earlier colour schemes I tried before deciding on the above colours.

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 19.21.00

When trialling the above colours in my designs I felt the site looked way too green and needed other colours incorporating.

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 19.20.37

 I liked the idea of adding blues in the colour scheme but felt these were not the correct blues when added to my designs.

 

All the above colour schemes were created using Adobe Color CC

