WordPress – Theme Research

I spent quite a lot of time looking for a WordPress theme which I thought would work best for the site.  These are the  themes I looked at and decided not to use:

Anchor WordPress Theme for Campsites (https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-themes/anchor/ )

I initially liked this theme mainly because of the large hero image when you first view the site,  other areas of the site the images did not have as much impact with a lot of white space this is something I may have been able to alter by changing the files in WordPress itself but felt I may be struggling to do this with the limitations of WordPress.

Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 11.25.17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Camping Village (http://themeforest.net/item/camping-village-campground-caravan-hiking-tent-accommodation-wp/full_screen_preview/14950641)

I really liked this theme below which I found on ThemeForest.  I decided against it because it is a relatively new theme, release version 1.0.   Although it was stated a WordPress version of the site was available and sales had been made the support and user comments relating to this indicated possible problems.

Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 12.02.17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

