Theme Setup – Problems with slider

Once the theme was installed I was then able to start customising it according to my designs.

I wanted to have a slider as the main image on first screen rather than one hero image so I could show more images to the user and hopefully engage with them.

Trying to set this I had lots of problems, I tried various ways to try and correct the problem but could not resolve it.  As the image below shows the slider was appearing below the text rather than behind it.  I tried to find areas in the theme setup which would allow me to show the image at the top but could not get it to work.

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 06.07.07

I contacted the Bellevue theme developer as below to try and resolve this.
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 11.16.26

They responded very quickly and it was clear then that there were two sliders included with the theme which I was unaware of and so I was able to correct the problems.  I had been trying to set both sliders up thinking there was only one theme which caused them to conflict.

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 11.16.14

 

 

