WordPress – Purchasing and Activation of Bellevue Theme

Once I had decided on Bellevue Hotel + Bed & Breakfast Booking themE I purchased it and installed and activated the theme. I felt it was quite expensive and WordPress themes to purchase do vary in price however I felt it was a theme I could adapt to use with the designs for the site.

Buying the theme was very easy, this is the screen below, I added it to the basket and payed via Paypal.

bellevue 7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Payment complete

Bellevue payment complete

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once purchased the files needed were downloaded to my downloads directory.

Bellevue files 1

 

 

 

To install the theme I selected Appearance and Themes and selected add new and upload theme.  From here I was able to choose the file I needed ‘bellevue-theme.zip’ from the downloaded files above and select install now (as below).

Bellevue add theme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once installed I selected activate below to activate the theme.

Bellevue install

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Activation

Bellevue theme activation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Working through each section including importing the demo data and settings the Bellevue Theme was activated for this site.

Screenshot of plugin activation below:

Bellevue installed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bellevue activation 2

 

 

Once completed the Bellevue theme is listed in the themes available and activated.  I am now able to begin working on the new theme and site.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

