Fonts – 2nd Font Choice – Libre Franklin

My second font is a sans serif font and is available on Google Fonts.

I accessed the Google Fonts website, searched for Libre Franklin and clicked on + symbol the top right hand corner to select the font.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The font is then selected and I then clicked on the area at the bottom of the screen to access the code I needed to embed in my files to access this font.

 

 

 

After clicking ‘Family Selected’ the information below was displayed which includes the code needed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I then are then copied and embedded the relevant code above to my HTML and CSS files:

HTML

<link href=”https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Libre+Franklin” rel=”stylesheet”>

CSS

font-family: ‘Libre Franklin’, sans-serif;

This is the font on the actual website after the code has been embedded in my HTML and CSS file.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Fonts – 2nd Font Choice – Libre Franklin

  1. Pingback: Fonts | Jo Clappison

Comments are closed.